NEAL’S YARD Rose Formula Hydrating Eye Cream

29 June, 2010 § Leave a comment


NEAL’S YARD Rose Formula Hydrating Eye Cream 10ml

Ah, I’ve sadly been terribly remiss with blogging! But I’ll (attempt to) try harder from now on. In the meantime, I’ve managed to finish off this eye cream in the time since my last post, so this review is long overdue.

As mentioned previously, NEAL’S YARD is a natural/organic brand from the UK with skin, hair and body care products. I’ve only tried a few of their products, but I hope to change that eventually. Also, in my search for eye creams, I usually look for hydrating ones as I’m not concerned with dark undereye circles or puffiness. I’m also a sceptic when it comes to anti-aging claims so they don’t influence my decision.

The Rose Formula Hydrating Eye Cream comes in signature NEAL’S YARD blue, with a pump. I like the inclusion of a pump as it’s hygienic and dispenses the right amount of product for application to both eyes. But at the same time, the pump can’t be removed so some cream is left at the bottom of the bottle, and it’s a bit of a waste.

The rose scent, however, wasn’t what I was expecting. I usually like rose scents, but this one smelt vaguely sour and damp, somewhat along the lines of AESOP‘s hair mask. It’s not my favourite scent, but I found it still bearable.


The cream feels light and non-greasy; and spreads easily. I actually prefer a richer, more balm-like consistency for my eye creams as the skin around my eyes is quite dry, but, despite my apprehensions, this was still hydrating enough. I also didn’t experience any irritation. The ingredients do, however, list alcohol, and relatively high up in the list too (although I’ve thrown away the packaging so I can’t be sure). As I generally avoid moisturising products containing alcohol, I’m unlikely to repurchase this even if it worked well with my skin.

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading NEAL’S YARD Rose Formula Hydrating Eye Cream at ザ・RAINBOW・スター⁉.

meta

