NEAL’S YARD Power Berry Daily Moisture

20 April, 2010 § 2 Comments


NEAL’S YARD Power Berry Daily Moisture 100ml

I’ve been reminded I haven’t written anything in a long time, haha. (゚∀゚ )≡ モヒョヒョヒョヒョ The only excuse I have to offer is… laziness unfortunately! 彡(´∀`;●)彡 ヒューヒュー

NEAL’S YARD is an organic skin care brand from the UK… but that’s about all I know about the brand. ((´∀`*))ヶラヶラ From the label on the tube, the products are formulated without parabens, synthetic fragrances and colourants, silicones, mineral oil(s), propylene glycol, etc. Unfortunately, they didn’t add alcohol to that list. The Power Berry Daily Moisture doesn’t contain alcohol, but some of their other products do.

The actual retail size is 100ml, but this is a smaller 50ml tube that, I think, was a giveaway with an issue of a magazine in the UK.

Power Berry Daily Moisture is an emulsion (or milk) type moisturiser. It has a light, very fluid consistency which makes the tube packaging rather inconvenient as too much tends to run out once you unscrew the cap. The full size version comes in a bottle with a pump though, so there won’t be the same problem with the full size.

This Daily Moisture absorbs quickly and is non-greasy, which makes it a good day time moisturiser. Although the packaging seems to indicate it’s an anti-aging moisturiser, it has a somewhat matte finish uncommon to anti-aging moisturisers.

It has a natural type fragrance, which I find pleasant (but then I do like the smell of most natural products I’ve tried). It’s not a strong scent and actually smells kind of minty to me.


I used this only in the daytime as I use a heavier cream at night. Despite the matte finish and light texture, it provides enough hydration for my skin during the day (and my sunscreens are generally at least a little bit drying). I actually find this more moisturising, and also less oily, than SISLEY Ecological Compound.

The Power Berry Daily Moisture, according to the label information, has lots of anti-oxidants to boost radiance for brighter skin. I didn’t notice any brightening effect from using this, but I only used it for a week. Unfortunately it stings my face so it’s been relegated to joining the neck moisturiser pile. It’s a pity, because I like this product a lot otherwise! (ノω・、) ウゥ・・・

I’m not very good at reading ingredient lists, and I’m not sure which one(s) of these ingredients my skin doesn’t tolerate. But I have trouble using acids, including fruit acids, so I suspect it might be something similar… (´・ω・`)モキュ?

Tagged:

§ 2 Responses to NEAL’S YARD Power Berry Daily Moisture

  • Blair says:

    I like the name Power Berry! Anything fruity gets me going hahaha XD

    Yay you heeded my advice! Keep on blogging! ;D

    You should try furikake! Seriously delish :)

    • littlewing says:

      LOL it’s a cute name :D

      … I’ll blog one for every three you blog. XDDD I think I can manage that, haha. :P;;;

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading NEAL’S YARD Power Berry Daily Moisture at ザ・RAINBOW・スター⁉.

meta

