SISLEY Lyslait

30 March, 2010 § 2 Comments


SISLEY Lyslait 250ml

SISLEY Lyslait is my favourite cleansing milk! ♥ (So far.) (ノω`*)んふふ♪ The price is not nice at all, but I love how it feels. I’ve also used the Cleansing Milk with Sage, also from SISLEY, but I like Lyslait better. It’s just really, really nice! If only I could ignore the price, haha… ((´∀`*))ヶラヶラ

(And um, I usually try to write more, but cleansing milk is just really not exciting in the way necessities usually aren’t so words are failing me at the moment. And yes, this is just a filler! (●´ω`●)ゞエヘヘ)

Lyslait has a delightfully milky, creamy texture. It’s not as rich or emollient as cleansing creams, and spreads easily without the thickness associated with some cleansing creams or balms. The texture is different from the cleansing milks I’ve used from Japanese brands, which lacked the milky or creamy texture I associate with the word “milk” and were more greasy. I definitely prefer the texture and feel of Lyslait to these Japanese offerings. But I have to admit I haven’t tried many (since I tend to get stuck in the repurchasing rut), so it’s more than likely there’s a Japanese offering out there for me. ヽ(^∀^*)ノあーい♪

Lyslait is moisturising without feeling heavy. It feels quite light in my opinion, and very comfortable. It doesn’t aggravate my skin, and I can use this even when my skin is irritated and more sensitive than usual.

I usually use 2-3 pumps of Lyslait to remove my face makeup. In my experience it has always removed my face makeup cleanly. (I do, however, always follow with a cleanser.) I’m not sure how it fares with eye makeup as I’ve always used a separate eye makeup remover, but I don’t imagine it would be very effective, especially with the waterproof stuff. A full size bottle lasts me about 5-6 months with daily usage of 2 pumps. I only started the 3 pump usage with this bottle so I’m not sure how much less time I have till it runs out. (´・ω・`;A) アセアセ

I typically tissue off (by patting the tissue over my face) after massaging it in, and then rinse with water. I find that while it does seem to rinse cleanly, my face gets greasy afterwards if I don’t follow with a cleanser.

There is a typical SISLEY botanical/floral fragrance to this, but I don’t find it overwhelming.

Tagged:

§ 2 Responses to SISLEY Lyslait

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading SISLEY Lyslait at ザ・RAINBOW・スター⁉.

meta

