[ FOTD ] Spring Pastel x Peach? Look

12 March, 2010 § 6 Comments

I actually want to do reviews, not FOTDs, but I wear makeup everyday and have no time to take product photos… (´ノω・。)

I was trying to replicate the “Juicy Pastel” look from the VOCE Spring collection catalogue, the one with the furry hat and birdcage, which I really like. But needless to say it was overly ambitious since I look nothing like the model and ended in massive fail. (´A`。)グスン It’s not juicy either, because I forwent the gloss (not my favourite thing) and most of the shimmer.

I missed out on getting a copy of the magazine so I don’t have a picture of the original to share. I’ve been looking at it online instead. But the main points were pastel (green) eyes, brown liner, fresh orange cheeks and glossy beige lips. There was a product list, but I don’t have any of them so I had to improvise. (●´ω`●)ゞエヘヘ

Once again some of the eyeshadow colours were eaten up by the camera and/or lighting.








LUNASOL Layer Bloom Eyes (02 White Gradation)/CLE DE PEAU Ombres Couleurs Quad (17)/MAJOLICA MAJORCA Majolook Trick on (GR741)
SHU UEMURA Glow On (P Peach 40)/RMK Beigy Mix Cheeks (02 Brown Beige)
SHU UEMURA Rouge Unlimited (Moon Peach)

I’m very bad at describing but this is what I did:

I brushed (A) all over the upper lid, blending up. When I was planning it I meant to use (B) instead for more shimmer but I forgot! (´-ω-`;)ゞポリポリ So after (A) I brushed some (B) over too, which by then didn’t make much difference, and then continued with the original plan of layering (C) over. On the lower lid I used (C) on the outer 1/3 and then (A) from the inner corner outwards. For the liner, I don’t have brown liner so I used my usual black and then layered the brown shade from the LUNASOL quad over it. (I forgot to label it but it’s meant to be D…)

I would really like the lipstick used in the magazine (COFFRET D’OR Aqua Rouge BE187) since I don’t have any similar colours, but it seems like everyone got there before me! (TωT)ウルウル

§ 6 Responses to [ FOTD ] Spring Pastel x Peach? Look

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading [ FOTD ] Spring Pastel x Peach? Look at ザ・RAINBOW・スター⁉.

meta

