CHANTECAILLE Les Dauphins

16 February, 2010 § 2 Comments


CHANTECAILLE Les Dauphins 13.2g $77

I’m so sorry for taking so long to fill the words in! I’ve been lazy, travelling, jet-lagged… and I haven’t used Les Dauphins yet. (。-人-。) ゴメンネ The dolphins are so pretty I don’t know when I’ll use this. (●´ω`●)ゞ エヘヘ♪ I’m very bad with using new stuff in general, and even worse when there are oversprays/patterns. Maybe my mother will use hers before I do. (´・ω・`;A) アセアセ

Les Dauphins is the first CHANTECAILLE item I own, so it’s very exciting! (*゚▽゚*)ワクワク I’ve been eyeing the seasonal palettes for a while as the designs and colours are so lovely, but I didn’t have access to a CHANTECAILLE counter in the past. I almost missed Les Dauphins, but it launched in the department store the weekend before I left so I was very fortunate. *:.。☆..。.(´∀`人)

I really, really, really like the promotional image. It’s so fresh… and absolutely gorgeous. ♥ The lip colour is actually my favourite part, but I didn’t any of the lip colours.

The pan is large and solid, and I like the pink drawstring pouch it comes in. It’s a nice change from the usual black velvet material, which always ends up looking dusty and dirty. But I’m surprised my palette didn’t come with one of those plastic separator sheets. Or am I too used to Japanese brands? (⊃∀`* )エヘヘ♪

The top right pan looks more neutral and less green in real life than in the pictures. It’s more of a taupe than a khaki. I think the product images on the CHANTECAILLE website are actually very accurate (compared to, say, GIORGIO ARMANI *cough* (〃^∇^)o彡☆あははははっ).

Each pan has a lighter shade and a darker shade, but when I was trying it out at the counter the makeup artist mixed them together when she used them. I can’t remember whether the top and bottom halves had different finishes.

The blush shade is the bottom right pan, and it’s a gorgeous soft coral pink. It’s quite light so I think it might be better suited for fairer skin tones.

I like the combination of the other three pans for a very wearable neutral look. I’ve been wanting to add to my neutrals and browns, but the brown variations from LUNASOL have been too warm for me. I’m happy I have this. +。:.゚ヽ(´∀`。)ノ゚.:。+゚ I think this really works for a natural daytime look, but using more of the bottom half of the bottom left pan can give a smoky look too.



The texture was sublime. ♥ The eye and cheek colours were very finely milled, soft and velvety smooth.

I’ll write a new post with swatches etc when I use this, but don’t expect to see it soon. (゚∀゚ )≡ モヒョヒョヒョヒョ In the meantime I’m off to look at the promotional image some more… and write about the d PROGRAM set I picked up from the airport.

Tagged:

§ 2 Responses to CHANTECAILLE Les Dauphins

  • nobi says:

    hey! the dolphin print looks so lovely, where do u haul it from babe? please tell us, littlewing, thanks!

    • littlewing says:

      Hi Nobi!

      I bought this from the Chantecaille counter when I was in the US. They also have counters in Hong Kong, Taiwan, Japan… and I think you can get it in the UK too. :)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading CHANTECAILLE Les Dauphins at ザ・RAINBOW・スター⁉.

meta

