NARS Nail Polish (Pussy Galore)

25 January, 2010 § 17 Comments


NARS Nail Polish 15ml $16 (plus tax)

Nope, my blog isn’t turning into a nail blog. I wouldn’t mind, but I simply don’t have enough bottles of nail polish. I have only about ten bottles(!!!) even though I love painting my nails. (///ω///)テレテレ♪

NARS Pussy Galore is my first and only NARS Nail Polish. I think NARS has some wonderful edgy colours (the Vintage series in particular looks very appealing), but I’m a little disappointed with Pussy Galore. I don’t think this pink suits me much. (・ε・`*) …


NARS Pussy Galore, contrary to its raunchy name, is quite a tame colour in my opinion. ( ´∀`)ケラケラ It’s an opalescent medium pink with, I think, a tinge of mauve and darker (hot?) pink shimmer. The shimmer is very fine and on my nails only visible when light hits my nails. It’s a hard colour for my camera to capture and I think it looks more cool toned in real life than in these photos. (´・ω・`;)


I took more photos because my camera was struggling with the colour. I really want to get a new camera but that’s another story altogether. (*`▽´*)ウヒョヒョ The two photos above were taken indoors on a cloudy day, and the two below were taken outside on the same cloudy day. I have some tip pull going on, so please ignore that! (●´ω`●)ゞ エヘヘ♪


I did three coats because it’s so sheer. I think a fourth coat would make it properly opaque because I can just barely make out where the white part of my nails are when I look at them. The formula was lovely (runny and non-streaky) and applied smoothly. I’m sure even with four coats my nails won’t turn into a gluggy mess. NARS nail polishes have a traditional type brush but I didn’t have trouble using it. (I usually have much better results with wide flat brushes.)

Pussy Galore can also be worn sheer, but I’m not so fond of the sheer look so I haven’t tried it.

It’s been wearing beautifully on my nails, with the help of base and top coats of course. I’m on day four now and there’s some tip pull but no chipping yet. .。.:*・゚(*ゝ∀・)。.:ィィ゚.+:。

Tagged:

§ 17 Responses to NARS Nail Polish (Pussy Galore)

  • the_great_wuzitian_is_moi says:

    JIONG at the color name *faint* but u gotta love NARS for all its wonderful names XD
    n i know where the background purple/white stripes with hearts come from haha.

  • the_great_wuzitian_is_moi says:

    hahaha super o is great XD like the above name better hehe. not used to the shortcut tho – at first thought it was some band like super J m etc.

    • littlewing says:

      Do you mean Super Juniors? XDDD;;; Don’t worry, I’m too devoted to ever be interested in Super Junior haha. >D

      There’s also a Multiple O. ;D

      • the_great_wuzitian_is_moi says:

        yep that’s what i meant. haha i know ur loyalty stays with you-know-who :P
        now multiple o is better; coz aren’t all o’s super (at least impliedly) hah
        switching b/w safari tabs n saw this entry’s title on the tab – n for a millisecond thought i opened a corn with a p site! (not that i do!)

        • littlewing says:

          You mean you-know-whos. ;P

          Super O is super because it’s super bling! XD I’ll show you someday. (And the integrity of my poor blog is going down with this conversation, but…) I’ve closed so many unwanted popups (= pr0n) windows I think I’m immune to pr0nny titles on my windows. XD;

          Oh, before I forget, there’s now a liquid O! If I weren’t monogamous with GA I’d try it. XD;

          • the_great_wuzitian_is_moi says:

            i’m sure GA would have liquid o equivalent even if u’re monogamous (altho i do wonder which level of liquid it is). okie lemme take this topic elsewhere before the so-called integrity of ur blog is totally ruined XD

  • Jess says:

    Very pretty nail polish! I love how shiny it is, and your nails are so prettily shaped! You are lucky to be gifted with long nail beds!

    Unfortunately, I ruined my nails years back when I was a teenager and had the bad habit to bite my nails. :/

    • littlewing says:

      Thank you! ♥ It’s very sweet of you to say so. :)

      I’m sorry to hear about your nails, but have you tried protective/strengthening base coats? :) Products like Nailtek, Barielle and Qtica are very popular. (I have very hard nails so even though I use them too, I can’t really tell but this is what I’ve read.) Although the NOTD you posted on your blog previously looked perfectly fine to me! :)

  • xbbkay says:

    the colour is pretty! and very glossy. Is it as glossy with just one coat?

    • littlewing says:

      Um, I’m not sure actually. ^ ^; I think most of the gloss comes from using a top coat (Sally Hansen Insta-Dri in this case). :)

  • sizbelle says:

    i wana try NARS formula too, this color looks really sweet on your nails.

    i agree, me too. usually its easy to apply using OPi pro wide brush which is why, i would easily lust for their collection and get them compare to others. as you would take lesser stroke to finish ur nails. and their formula drys faster too.

    i love creamy finishes, not really fancy sheer one so normally i would apply many coats to hide off my nail white.

    • littlewing says:

      Thank you. :) There’s a huge long list of NARS colours I want to try! Starting from the purples. ;D

      I really liked the OPI pro wide brush too, even though I’ve only used a base/top coat from them. :P They have so many gorgeous colours though, I really should pay more attention to their collections.

  • t says:

    Hi, I just found your blog.. I love it ^^ I’ve already subscribed :D

  • […] NARS Nail Polish (Pussy Galore) « ザ・RAINBOW・スター⁉ […]

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading NARS Nail Polish (Pussy Galore) at ザ・RAINBOW・スター⁉.

meta

