DIOR Vernis (189 Porcelaine)

21 January, 2010 § 3 Comments


DIOR Vernis 10ml

189 Porcelaine was one of two nail polish releases from DIOR Spring 2009, but I only got it more recently from a swap. I love pale pinks, peaches and nudes so I was very happy to get this. わぁいヽ(∀`ヽ●)(ノ●´∀)ノ わぁい♪ It’s my first bottle of DIOR Vernis (although I have mini DIOR Addict nail polishes), but hopefully not my last! (*`▽´*)ウヒョヒョ

I used to ignore DIOR nail polish because the packaging looked unappealing compared to CHANEL‘s sleek, black minimalism, but then I tried the mini DIOR Addict nail polishes and I forgot all about CHANEL. (●´ω`●)ゞ エヘヘ♪ I like DIOR‘s flat brush (I can’t use the other type well at all so brush is very important to me) and formula better.


189 Porcelaine is a light peachy pink with silver shimmer. It looks to me like it has more pink than peach in it, and the shimmer is visible only in some types of lighting. I think it’s a lovely elegant, ladylike colour. Not very interesting, but I like it. ♥ I am partial pale nudes and peaches and pinks though, so I’m definitely biased. (ノω`*)んふふ♪


I did two coats in the photos, and I can still see the white part of my nails a little. It’s not very obvious but three coats would be better (if I weren’t so lazy). (●´ω`●)ゞエヘヘ

Like my other DIOR nail polishes, this one was smooth, non-streaky and very easy to apply. Each coat of polish I did was quite thick but it didn’t get clumpy and yucky. This bottle did seem a little more gluggy than my other ones, but it didn’t affect my application much. I use a quick drying topcoat, but in my experience DIOR nail polishes dry fast.

I can’t really comment on how it wears because all my nail polishes have started chipping and flaking off since I switched base and top coats. I’m sure I’m doing something wrong… but it gives me an excuse to change my nail polish frequently. (゚∀゚ )≡ モヒョヒョヒョヒョ

Tagged:

§ 3 Responses to DIOR Vernis (189 Porcelaine)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading DIOR Vernis (189 Porcelaine) at ザ・RAINBOW・スター⁉.

meta

