SISLEY Express Flower Gel

20 January, 2010 § 2 Comments


SISLEY Express Flower Gel 60ml

I ♥♥♥ SISLEY (see the number of ♥s? (ノ∀≦。)ノぷぷ-ッ笑) but this (leave on) hydrating mask is not one of my favourite products. I used up a tube a few years ago without feeling impressed. I must be the only dissenter amidst all the raves! Σ( ̄□ ̄;) I was left with the lasting impression of pasty glue and suspecting I’d been given an “off” tube. But I bought a new tube, this one, in a moment of insanity last year… and it’s still exactly as I remembered it. 彡(-ω-;)彡ヒューヒュー

Oh, it seems like WordPress’ image fading problem fixed itself, YAY! Hopefully it stays fixed.

When squeezed out of the tube the mask is a translucent white “gel” (for lack of a better descriptor I’ll call it a gel) with… an interesting scent. (´▽`*)アハハー I find the smell of the product quite different to the botanical/floral fragrances SISLEY products generally have, Botanical Night Complex excepted. The Express Flower Gel reminds me, unfortunately, of paste glue, in both smell and appearance. It’s like the kind of paste glue that was in abundance when I was in junior school. ((´∀`*))ヶラヶラ

The instructions suggest leaving this for 3 minutes before blotting off the excess. I find that the mask is completely absorbed by my skin within 3 minutes and there’s nothing to blot off so I just continue with my skin care routine. My face absorbs the mask very fast and after a few minutes my face feels “tight” as though I had not put anything on my face after cleansing. I don’t feel like my face is better hydrated after using it. (´ω`。)グスン

(I have sensitive, combination-oily skin that is dehydrated from Retin-a. I’ve stopped Retin-a, so maybe this mask will work better for me now.)

I don’t feel much hydration effect from the Express Flower Gel itself, but I’ve noticed that I used more toner when I used this mask because my face (or the mask on it) absorbed more toner than normal. Maybe this is how the mask works at hydration? (。´・ω・)ん?

SISLEY products have been very kind to my sensitive skin and I usually find this mask soothing, or at least non-irritating. But lately my chin has been more irritated than normal (it’s red and peeling) and this mask has stung a little. 。゚(゚ノω`゚)゚。

I originally wanted the Linden Blossom mask instead of this one. Maybe I’ll get that one next time. (ー`´ー)うーん

Tagged:

§ 2 Responses to SISLEY Express Flower Gel

  • Jess says:

    Oh, seems like we have quite a few similarities! ;)
    I have sensitive combination skin too, and I also got my hands on this mask recently. By the way, I just used it tonight, hehe…

    I do feel that this mask hydrates my skin pretty well though. Unlike you, I always rinse it off with water after about 15 minutes, since I can’t stand any mask residue on my face. :p

    Great review! I’ll have to review it too!

    • littlewing says:

      I’m almost finished with my tube actually, and looking for a new mask to try is such a headache. :P

      But I’m glad you like this mask and it works for you. :) I definitely look forward to reading your review when you write it! ;D My skin must be very dehydrated because I don’t feel anything on my face a few minutes after putting this one on.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading SISLEY Express Flower Gel at ザ・RAINBOW・スター⁉.

meta

