SISLEY Floral Toning Lotion

18 January, 2010 § 6 Comments


SISLEY Floral Toning Lotion 250ml

I’ve realised that for some reason WordPress is fading out my images again, which is very annoying. (。-`ω´-) I’ll spare you the grumbling about colour profiles and HTML code additions here. I thought I’d fixed the issue previously, but it looks like it’s back. (-"-怒) I’m hoping it will go away by itself soon! (人●´ω`●)

SISLEY Floral Toning Lotion is a gentle, alcohol-free toner. I like it, but I feel silly for repurchasing (a few times) such an expensive, but basic toner when there are many good, cheaper ones available. I still need to finish my spare bottle first though… 彡(-ω-;)彡ヒューヒュー

I find this toner gentle and soothing on my skin and the floral scent is very pleasant. It’s watery and easily absorbed, but although it’s supposed to be suitable for dry skin, I don’t think it has a hydrating effect by itself. My face feels tight if I don’t use my moisturiser immediately after it.

I like it (enough to use more than one bottle), but it’s not my favourite toner. I’ve used more moisturising toners, as well as ones that removed makeup and dirt residue better. The main reason I’ve been using this is because I usually try to match my toner to my other skin care items, which usually means buying from the same product line. (But my skin care routine is a hodgepodge of brands at the moment. (●´ω`●)ゞ エヘヘ♪)

I had Greek/Turkish mezzes on Saturday night. The rest got eaten before I could take more photos so only the (half-eaten) dolmades made it into the picture. But it was all delicious! *:.。☆..。.(´∀`人)

Tagged:

§ 6 Responses to SISLEY Floral Toning Lotion

  • Wow, both the food and the lotion look great!

    Thanks for stopping by my blog! I’m glad my post helped you, and you have a lovely blog here :)

  • shaynaJo says:

    hie, may i know what food is that? sounds and looks interesting :D
    btw, where are you from? Are you Japanese?

    • littlewing says:

      Those were dolmades, a traditional Greek dish, and pita bread. :) Dolmades are basically vine leaves stuffed with rice and other yummy bits (these ones had vegies). I love them and always order if they’re on the menu. ♥

      Er, nope… I’m not Japanese. :)

  • Jess says:

    Yes, I agree that the toner is not super outrageous or anything. The hydrating factor is a bit lacking indeed. Luckily, it doesn’t irritate our sensitive skin, huh? ;)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading SISLEY Floral Toning Lotion at ザ・RAINBOW・スター⁉.

meta

