PAUL&JOE Deep Cleansing Milk

15 January, 2010 § 2 Comments


PAUL&JOE Deep Cleansing Milk 200g

I meant to write this earlier, but I got a bit distracted looking online for a new mask since my KOSE Seikisho Whitening Mask is almost finished and I’m nowhere near a KOSE counter at the moment. I like the instant gratification of buying from a physical store, so I’m looking for an alternative to KOSE Seikisho Whitening Mask.

This Deep Cleansing Milk is my first PAUL&JOE skin care item. I usually stay away from skin care products from cosmetic brands better known for their makeup products (under the possibly misguided impression that they won’t be any good (*´∀`*)ゞ), but I’m happy I tried the Deep Cleansing Milk from PAUL&JOE and I want to try their other cleansing products. (●>∀<●)ィェ━ィ★彡

The Deep Cleansing Milk is the heaviest of the three cleansing products (all of which are called cleansing milks) currently available from PAUL&JOE. It’s rich and thick, and I think it’s much closer to a cleansing cream in terms of texture. 彡(´∀`;●)彡 ヒューヒュー

It’s definitely the richest cleansing milk I’ve used so far. On my combination-oily skin it leaves a greasy residue even after rinsing. Unlike the cleansing milks I’ve used in the past, this one doesn’t seem to rinse off, although maybe it’s because my skin leans towards oily. I don’t mind the greasiness because I always follow with a cleanser, but I think this cleansing milk is better suited to dry skin than oily skin.

I’ve found the Deep Cleansing Milk gentle on my sensitive, sometimes irritated skin and moisturising. And it also removes my face makeup cleanly (as far as I can tell). I always use a separate eye makeup remover so I don’t know how effective this would be on eye makeup.

The Deep Cleansing Milk is lightly scented with the signature PAUL&JOE orange blossom fragrance. I like the fragrance, and it’s not intrusive at all, but then I’ve always been partial to orange blossom scents. ( ´∀`)ケラケラ

I’ve been happy using this, but I don’t think I will buy it again because I want to try Cleansing Milk N and Light Cleansing Milk (and an almost endless list of makeup removers from other brands). (*゚▽゚*)ワクワク

Tagged:

§ 2 Responses to PAUL&JOE Deep Cleansing Milk

  • shaynaJo says:

    i’m actually thinking of getting this too… from ur comment, it seems like it’s hard be cleansed off… will your skin feel dry/ oily after washing with it?

    • littlewing says:

      I always follow my makeup remover with a cleanser so that’s not a problem for me. The cleanser will remove the oily residue from the cleansing milk. :) But if I use PAUL&JOE Deep Cleansing Milk only (and no cleanser after), my skin would definitely feel oily even after rinsing off.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading PAUL&JOE Deep Cleansing Milk at ザ・RAINBOW・スター⁉.

meta

