TSUMORI☆SHU Little Cosmetics Pouch (& my other cosmetics pouches)

12 December, 2009 § 2 Comments


TSUMORI CHISATO☆SHU UEMURA Cosmetics Pouch

I don’t usually take a cosmetics pouch with me when I go out, but I’ve been carrying this out ever since I got it. ♥ Despite the fact that it’s so fat and puffy it takes up quite a lot of space in my bag.

This is the first cosmetics pouch I’ve bought! (*`▽´*)ウヒョヒョ We have boxes of GWP cosmetic pouches at home (my mother’s accumulation over the years 彡(-ω-;)彡ヒューヒュー) so I’ve always used those when I needed one for travelling. Unfortunately those date back a number of years now and don’t look cute. Technically this was also a GWP but I only bought the makeup items for this pouch, although I suppose I will use them eventually. I originally wanted the larger Planet Vanity, but it was too expensive. ・*:.。. (ノ´ω`・。)・*:.。. クスン


To be honest, I think the pouch looks a little cheap because the quality doesn’t look so great. But I love it anyway! ☆:*・゚(●´∀`●)ホェ:*・゚ What I like most about it is that it’s stuffed with heaps of padding so I won’t have to worry about any accidents happening to the makeup I put inside. It’s also able to hold quite a lot, or at least more than I usually carry with me, so it’s perfectly suited to my daily needs. *:.。☆..。.(´∀`人)

Unfortunately I’m a super klutz with very bad luck and smeared my hand cream over the bottom of it the first day I used it. And it left a little stain (that I haven’t bothered washing off). ((○(´Д`)○))ヤダヤダ

In case anyone is interested(?), this is what goes into my makeup pouch everyday. The only thing I take out and switch around is the lipstick, although my GIORGIO ARMANI Sheer Lipstick (33) seems to have taken up permanent residence here. ((´∀`*))ヶラヶラ


Just for fun, I also took photos of my other makeup pouches. I don’t take these out with me on a daily basis, but they’re kept at home or used for travelling.


This one was my favourite before I got the TSUMORI☆SHU. ♥ But because it’s white, I was too scared it would get ruined so I didn’t carry it out at all and it sits in my wardrobe all the time.

This little bag was a LA PRAIRIE GWP from Hong Kong. It was so cute I had to steal it from my mother. And it’s the perfect size for my favourite stuffed (Classic) Eeyore (although I think he looks like some sort of dog hybrid here ま∪゛(´=Д=`;A) ??).

Even though it’s a regular rectangular size, it’s so small it isn’t able to hold much. I use it to store little samples, but it’s mostly full now.

The next pouch is another LA PRAIRIE GWP I requisitioned from my mother. I’m not sure where or when she got this because it just turned up in our house one day (after which I claimed ownership). (ノω`*)んふふ♪


This is a very useful pouch. It’s quite sizeable and I use it when I travel for my makeup. I can put quite a bit in there, most of which I never end up using on holiday! There’s also a zip and two side pockets to put little things. I usually use these for small brushes and lipsticks and glosses.

This is what I brought with me this time. It’s not full yet so there’s still room to buy a few more things (but only a few). (⊃∀`* )エヘヘ♪

I like the fabric this pouch is made of. It’s some kind of sturdy, shiny canvas-type fabric.

The last pouch is a SISLEY GWP, again courtesy of my mother. I think SISLEY makes not very nice looking GWP pouches. But this pattern is bright and cheerful so it’s grown on me. (o´・∀・`o)ニコッ♪


Once again, I use this for little samples. It’s more convenient to take this pouch with me on holiday and leave my actual skin care items at home.

Tagged:

§ 2 Responses to TSUMORI☆SHU Little Cosmetics Pouch (& my other cosmetics pouches)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading TSUMORI☆SHU Little Cosmetics Pouch (& my other cosmetics pouches) at ザ・RAINBOW・スター⁉.

meta

