GA High Precision Retouch (3)

10 December, 2009 § Leave a comment

086-1
GIORGIO ARMANI High Precision Retouch 4.4ml $35/A$54
3 shades

My IPSA Eyezone Concealer smelt funny so I (sadly) tossed it and bought this to replace it. I can’t think of a reason why I bought this (as opposed to something else) other than I’m somehow on a mission to try everything GA. (*`▽´*)ウヒョヒョ

I only have one concealer at a time so I’ve been using this regularly for a few months and I like it! ・:*:・゚☆d(≧∀≦)b゚+.゚イイ It has some weaknesses but generally I can live with those.

086-2

The High Precision Retouch is a liquid type concealer for undereyes areas. I usually pick a liquid concealer over a thicker, cream type for hiding undereye circles because my eye area is quite dry. My counter also had another concealer, which was thicker with more coverage, but I can’t find it on the website now and it was too dry for my undereye area.

High Precision Retouch comes in three shades (or at least my counter had three shades): 2, 3 and 3.5. 2 was far too light for me so I took 3, which is yellow-toned and still quite fair. 3 was lighter than both Designer Cream Foundation in 5 (which roughly corresponds to LSF 4) and PAUL&JOE Fluid Foundation in 20. I think darker skin tones might have trouble finding a match in this concealer… (。´・ω・)ん?


The main thing this concealer isn’t too good at is coverage. It doesn’t always cover my undereye circles and sometimes they are still quite obvious. So I don’t think it would work on serious undereye circles. (´・ω・`;A) アセアセ

But it’s totally not drying! ∩(´∀`)∩ワァイ♪ It doesn’t make the fine lines around my eyes stand out, and my eye area doesn’t feel tight or dry when I use this. I find it better at hydrating than IPSA Eyezone Concealer.

It also stays in place the whole day without slipping or fading, so it’s definitely long-wearing. +.゚(*´∀`)b゚+.゚イィ

The other thing I dislike about it is very minor… but I don’t like the design of the brush. I suppose the brush is thin for “high precision”, but I find it more of an annoyance to use. I like a wider brush better, and I don’t really need precision with an included applicator. 彡(´∀`;●)彡 ヒューヒュー

086-3

There are scary looking no makeup pictures after this. ・:*:・(●´Д`●)・:*:・ My undereye circles actually aren’t too bad at the moment and my camera doesn’t manage to capture them properly (… which is a good thing? ((´∀`*))ヶラヶラ).



I don’t apply foundation or makeup base around my eyes so there isn’t much difference between these two.



I used NARS Loose Powder (Eden) today, and you can see my undereye area is looking a little dry. (ノω・、) ウゥ・・・

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading GA High Precision Retouch (3) at ザ・RAINBOW・スター⁉.

meta

