IPSA Refiner Water Massage

8 December, 2009 § Leave a comment


IPSA Refiner Water Massage 75g 4,200円

I stay at home most of the time now so I don’t have any makeup things to write. But I’m running out of skin care things too… (●´ω`●)ゞエヘヘ

I can’t remember when I bought this, but it’s been sitting at the back of my stockpile for quite a long time. I used it a few times when I first bought it but otherwise I’d mostly forgotten about it, which wasn’t hard because it was hidden right at the back. I’m trying to finish it now. (●´ω`●)ゞ エヘヘ♪

This is a sleeping pack type mask. It doesn’t need to be washed off, and you usually don’t use moisturisers (or serums) with it. I ended up with a horrid, sticky mess when, doubting its moisturising capabilities (it was the first time I tried a gel type and I was cynical), I tried it with moisturiser. (;´Д`A ``` I think the moisturiser I used was IPSA Metaboliser Sensitive 1, which is a very light, emulsion type. (I have dehydrated, combination-oily and so far have only used this mask in tropical weather.)

IPSA Refiner Water Massage is a pinkish gel that turns liquid when massaged gently into the skin. The instructions suggest massaging for about a minute before gently patting to aid absorption. But I have to admit that I hardly ever massage it for the full minute, and never do the patting. ((´∀`*))ヶラヶラ I usually use a cherry sized amount for my face and neck.

I don’t think there is fragrance in this product, but it does contain alcohol.

Unfortunately, it’s rather sticky and hard to absorb. (´・ω・`;A) アセアセ I think gels in general have a tendency to stickiness, and this one is no exception. It takes a while for my skin to fully absorb this mask and it leaves a sticky residue. Maybe I’m using too much, but if I use less I feel like there isn’t enough to massage in because it dissolves into a very light, watery liquid. I don’t really mind the stickiness because I use it straight before I go to bed. And it does keep my skin sufficiently hydrated when I use it in place of my regular moisturiser, despite the drying effect of regular Retin-a use. I’m not sure how it would fare in colder and drier climates, but I might update this later.

I’m quite happy with this product, but I don’t think I would repurchase it as, apart from not being very keen in masks, I would, when I actually do use them, prefer a soothing or calming mask (that also acts as a hydrating mask). While IPSA Refiner Water Massage hasn’t irritated my skin, it doesn’t have any noticeable soothing or calming properties. It’s main function is hydration and it’s quite good at it. +.゚(*´∀`)b゚+.゚イィ

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading IPSA Refiner Water Massage at ザ・RAINBOW・スター⁉.

meta

