RMK Mystique Cheeks (01 Pink Beige)

14 November, 2009 § 4 Comments

079-1
RMK Mystique Cheeks 4.5g 3,990円 (税込)

Mystique Cheeks is the limited edition blush from RMK‘s Autumn 2009 collection, Autumn Mystique. Besides 01 Pink Beige, there’s also 02 Orange Beige, but I don’t like orange blush much so it was never in consideration. ((´∀`*))ヶラヶラ

I was going to skip this originally, but… temptation (and the swatches at Yuki’s Lazy Channel and Shockisgood) was too hard to resist. (*`▽´*)ウヒョヒョ

079-15

079-2

The Mystique Cheeks blushes are the same size as the permanent Mix Colour Cheeks, except that five shades have been squeezed into the pan instead of three. (≧ω≦。)プププ They’re a very portable size, but each shade is a bit too small for my cheek brush to pick up separately and I usually just swipe my brush across all five shades.

079-3
079-4
079-10
079-11

The five shades have slightly different finishes. The lightest shade is a lovely pearly white. It’s glowy and very pretty. (≧∇≦)キャー♪ It’s also the easiest shade to pick up. I had some difficulty with the other shades when I was swatching as some needed a few layers to show up. The next shade is a pale, almost matte peach that’s a little chalky. This was the hardest shade to swatch because it was just so hard to pick up! (。・`ω´・。) After that is a warm orange with lots of fine silver shimmer, followed by two pink shades, both with some fine silver shimmer. Mixing all five together produces a colour similar to the darker pink, but a little lighter. It’s a very natural, slightly shimmery pink. It looks more “glowy” than shimmery when applied, and I like it. .゚+.(´∀`*).+゚.

079-12
079-13
079-14

Although I had a little trouble picking up enough colour for the swatches to show up (and they still look very light), the blush shows up on my cheeks with little difficulty. I usually use a few swipes depending on how obvious I want my blush to look. Recently I’m trying for a more “blushed” look, but I haven’t gotten used to it yet. (*´∀`*)ホケェ

This blush lasts very well on me. I think it wears better than Spring’s Translucent Cheeks, although maybe it’s a little unfair to compare them because Translucent Cheeks is very sheer. It doesn’t really fade off my cheeks and I can still see my blush clearly when I get home in the evening. ( I have combination skin, and my cheeks don’t generally get very oily. )

I get quite a lot of loose powder collecting around the pan each time I swipe my brush. It’s a little annoying, but I seem to have the same problem with the other RMK blushes I own. (〃 ̄ω ̄〃ゞ

I like this blush. It’s pretty! And pink. ヾ(。◕ฺ∀◕ฺ)ノ♫♬ But I don’t think it’s a unique or “must have” colour. It’s natural and very wearable, but I think there are other blushes out there that would look similar. It’s not a very “autumn” shade and I don’t think it adds any “mysteriousness”, despite the name and idea behind it. 02 Orange Beige is probably the better choice if you’re looking for those things. 01 Pink Beige is more of a normal colour, which in a way is a good thing because you can use it the whole year round, all the time. (*ゝω・)ノ♥♥♥ ・゚:*:゚

079-5

Tagged:

§ 4 Responses to RMK Mystique Cheeks (01 Pink Beige)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading RMK Mystique Cheeks (01 Pink Beige) at ザ・RAINBOW・スター⁉.

meta

