L’OCCITANE Ultra Comforting Mask

5 November, 2009 § 6 Comments

092-1
L’OCCITANE Ultra Comforting Mask 75ml

I’m not sure why I really want to write this, but I keep thinking about it so here it is, just so I can have some peace and stop thinking about writing posts! (`Д´) ムキー!

The Ultra Comforting Mask is from L’OCCITANE‘s Shea & Organic Cotton range for sensitive skin. A friend recommended this range, particularly their Ultra Comforting Cream, to me but I have too many moisturisers waiting to be finished. I’ve used the Ultra Comforting Cleansing Milk in the past and thought it was a decent cleanser (but maybe not for combination-oily skin) so when I was looking for a soothing, moisturising mask I picked this one. (o´・∀・`o)ニコッ♪

092-2

I like the concept behind the Shea & Organic Cotton range. The products are formulated with the minimal number of ingredients using (as far as possible) natural products, and contain no perfumes, colourants, preservatives or alcohol. Because there aren’t any preservatives, the products have a life of 6 months once opened. I don’t think it’s a problem finishing this mask in 6 months, but I wasn’t able to finish the cleanser. (ノω・、) ウゥ・・・

The Ultra Comforting Mask is a creamy mask that is designed to soothe and moisturise the skin. I was originally afraid it would be thick and greasy, but the texture is actually quite light. What I like most about it is that you don’t have to wash it off. +.゚(*´∀`)b゚+.゚イィ Once the five minutes or so of masking time is over the instructions suggest just removing any excess with tissue. I usually find that my skin has absorbed most of the mask so I go straight on to my skin care routine.

I’m not sure if it’s visible in the photos below, but the mask is a little grainy. It’s not a problem though, because I don’t feel any graininess when I spread it out (and my skin is too sensitive for many scrubs).

092-3
092-4

I’ve been using this mask daily because my skin has been very sensitive and dehydrated. I use a generous amount each time so one tube isn’t going to last too long.

After using this my face feels softer and more moisturised. I’m now able to use Retin-A every night, which is a huge improvement because before I started using this my face would feel sore when I used Retin-A consecutively for two nights. But I also get burning/stinging sensations each time I use this, especially when my skin is particularly sensitive. So I’m not sure if the mask is good for my skin! (。=`ω´=)ぇ?

While the packaging also says it’s meant to reduce facial redness, I haven’t actually noticed an improvement. But nothing I’ve used in the past has worked, so it’s not really the mask’s fault. (´・ω・`;A) アセアセ

092-5

Tagged:

§ 6 Responses to L’OCCITANE Ultra Comforting Mask

  • sizbelle says:

    this mask sounds too rich for my combination skin. maybe i can try their other range, any recommendation? as i have yet tried their products.

    Too many skincare product to try and have only one face.

    Retin-A sounds like not bad for you. mind to do a review on that so i can know that product better.

    ya, maybe i should do velvet pouches myself as i quite like bobbi brown but hate when the casing get scratch as they make it look worn out.

    • littlewing says:

      I’ve only tried this mask and the cleanser actually. ^^; But my friend (who recommended this to me) has combination skin too and really likes the cream. I tried it in the shop and it’s lighter than the mask, so maybe you can try that? :) But for combination skin in hot, humid weather, I really recommend Cosme Decorte’s Moisture Liposome, especially if your skin is dehydrated like mine. Both the serum and cream are really light (the cream is a gel cream), but I don’t think it’s necessary to use both. :)

      From reading your blog your skin looks good! I don’t think you need Retin-A. :P But for me, Retin-A helps clear my skin because I’m very prone to clogged pores and acne. But it took a while for me to see an improvement, because my skin got worse first. The downside is it’s very drying and irritating, and prescription only.

  • sizbelle says:

    oh is it… sounds like not bad might suit me since you fren tried that out too. ya how you know my skin is hydrated, the frame of my face is really dry and oily T-zone… currently, using Perricone MD skin hydrator so far so good.

    no my skin is actually not so good, you mean that Retin-A really clear up clogged pore and acne.. I need that!! if you see clearly on my blush review pic, i actually have large pores so get clog easily. Oh dry and prescription only…

    you want the velcro in black if you dun mind, i have extra drop me a mail @ sizbelle@gmail.com

  • stellarvixen says:

    ultra comforting cream mask is next on my list!
    for hydration & soothing niceee

    i;m kinda an avid fan of L’occitane skincare range
    precious cream do me good!

    • littlewing says:

      It seems like there are quite a number of L’Occitane fans out there. :P

      The Immortelle range is on my list of things to try… eventually. I just need to finish something up first. XO I read your review on the Precious Cream, and it sounds really good! :D

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading L’OCCITANE Ultra Comforting Mask at ザ・RAINBOW・スター⁉.

meta

