LUNASOL Scent Form Eyes (03 Black Tea)

24 October, 2009 § Leave a comment

087-1
LUNASOL Scent Form Eyes 6.3g 5,250円 (税込)
5 variations (2 discontinued)

The Scent Form Eyes palettes were released in 2006 as part of LUNASOL‘s Autumn/Winter collection. There were five palettes in the collection, but 01 CB (or Casablanca) and 04 M Gold were discontinued more recently, leaving only this palette (03 Black Tea), 02 Leak (which I also have) and the classic 05 Chocolate Cosmos as part of the current permanent lineup.

03 Black Tea was used in the collection’s promotional image, and it caught my eye immediately as it’s one of the more interesting colour combinations LUNASOL has released so far. *:.。☆..。.(´∀`人) The combination of dusty rose pink with green is more interesting than the usual run of the mill gradations Japanese brands are so fond of. ((´∀`*))ヶラヶラ

087-2
087-3

I took the two photos below much, much earlier when I first bought the palette (before I started using it), so the colour looks a little different. (´・ω・`;A) アセアセ And sadly once you start using it it’s hard to preserve the pattern. (ノω・、) ウゥ・・・

087-6
087-7

This is one of those types of palettes that I really, really liked before I bought, but the love kind of died after that… ・*:.。. (ノ´ω`・。)・*:.。. クスン But because I used to really like it, I can’t bear to let it go. (●´ω`●)ゞエヘヘ

03 Black Tea conveys to me a more mature, feminine look, mostly because of the top right dusty, rosy pink shade. The muted colours make it a nice palette to use for autumn (and winter), and I think the two shades on the right contrast nicely with the top left 抹茶 green shade. But I don’t think it’s the most suitable palette for me, and I actually prefer 02 Leak. (I should have listened to the KANEBO SA… (;´Д`A ```)

087-4
087-5

This is quite an old palette so the texture isn’t as good as more recent ones. The powder eyeshadows are a little dry and crumbly, not as finely milled and more prone to fallout although colour payoff is decent. I definitely think the eyeshadow formula has improved since.

The bottom left shade is a shimmery cream type, with lots of big, chunky shimmer bits, that’s meant to be used as an all over base colour. I don’t like it very much because there’s too much chunky glitter and it tends to just come off onto my brush when I apply the other powder shades. I also think it causes my eyeshadow to crease more easily. And the pan dips too fast as well! o(`ω´*)oフン!!!

This palette usually always creases on me by the end of the day. I think it’s the creamy highlighting base that my oily eyelids don’t like. ∩(+`ω´+)∩・・・キュゥ

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading LUNASOL Scent Form Eyes (03 Black Tea) at ザ・RAINBOW・スター⁉.

meta

