ELEGANCE Hydro Lip

6 October, 2009 § 2 Comments

085-1
ELEGANCE Hydro Lip 3.2g 3,150円 (税込)

The ELEGANCE cosmetic line is licensed and manufactured by ALBION in Japan so although it says “Paris” under the brand I consider it very much a Japanese cosmetic line. (It’s like SONIA RYKIEL in this respect.) ((´∀`*))ヶラヶラ

This is the first and only item I have from ELEGANCE. I’ve never had much interest in ELEGANCE because they have a preponderance of gold in their packaging and it looks dated at times. 彡(´∀`;●)彡 ヒューヒュー But this lip balm had good reviews on @cosme so when I saw it online I decided to give it a try. (*⌒∇⌒*)テヘ♪

085-2
085-3

Although it looks a pale pink colour in the tube, it goes on colourless.

I have perpetually dry lips that are always cracking and/or peeling without lip balm, and sometimes even with lip balm. (;´Д`A ``` But at the moment I’m really liking this. It’s moisturising enough for me so my lips aren’t peeling or cracking (I reapply multiple times though), but doesn’t leave a thick, sticky layer of balm on my lips. 。゚+.(*`・∀・´*)゚+.゚イィ!

It’s lightly fragranced and tastes faintly sweet and slightly fruity. I quite like the taste, but it isn’t the kind of taste I associate with “natural” type lip balms. This is more of an artificial sweet, fruity.

I like the packaging as well. I only use lip balms that come in a twist up stick form (like a lipstick) as I don’t like the other packaging types. (´・ω・`;A) アセアセ I was a little disappointed the top was flat as opposed to the slanted lipstick edge but it’s still easy to apply so I don’t mind it now.

The only thing I don’t like about this is that it’s expensive! lllll(*´=Å=`*;)llllll ズーン My lip balms don’t last me much more than a month, and I’m not sure this one is even going to make it to the one month mark… which makes it even more expensive. (((=ω=)))ブルブル I’m not sure I would repurchase this even though I like it. I think it’s time I try something like Carmex or Blistex! (*`▽´*)ウヒョヒョ

(Other lip balms I have used and liked are ELIZABETH ARDEN 8 Hour Cream Lip Protectant Stick, but I don’t like the taste, and DR HAUSCHKA Lip Balm.)

085-4

Tagged:

§ 2 Responses to ELEGANCE Hydro Lip

  • teho says:

    I got this one in their old package. i believe yours is the new version. Really love this as a night time lip balm and very tempted to try the new version:)

    • littlewing says:

      Yay, I’m glad you like it too! X3 I didn’t realise they changed versions though. *now looking @ iswii news page* :P

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading ELEGANCE Hydro Lip at ザ・RAINBOW・スター⁉.

meta

