AESOP Mandarin Facial Hydrating Cream (& I got Tagged)

5 October, 2009 § 2 Comments

084-1
AESOP Mandarin Facial Hydrating Cream 60ml $38.50

As I mentioned before, I ♥ AESOP! And I was using this before in the day time before I bought AESOP‘s Parsley Seed Serum and Fabulous Face Oil.

The Mandarin Facial Hydrating Cream is the lightest of the three hydrating creams in the AESOP lineup and is recommended for normal to combination-oily skin. It’s also available in a larger 120ml(!) version, which looks dauntingly huge! Σヽ(゚Д゚○)ノ

084-2
084-4

What I like best about this cream is the fragrance. ゚.+:。(・ω・)b゚.+:。グッ It has a lovely citrus-y smell that I find very calming because I love citrus-y scents and verbena. ☆:*・゚(●´∀`●)ホェ:*・゚ Like all other AESOP products I’ve tried though, the scent is quite strong so if fragrance bothers you it’d be better to skip this.

I have sensitive, often dehydrated combination-oily skin and this cream alone was sufficiently moisturising for my skin during the day. Until I started using Retin-a, after which I needed something more hydrating. So I think it’s more suitable for normal or combination skin that isn’t dehydrated or particularly dry. It might feel a little heavy for oily skin in my opinion. It’s easily absorbed when you use a little of it (a little is enough really and it leaves a velvety matte finish that isn’t greasy at all), but when I tried using more I found it didn’t absorb too well and would leave streaks.

I’m normally lazy and try to use my face creams as eye creams, but this one irritated my eyes. (ノω・、) ウゥ・・・ I also found it a little too strong on the rare occasions when my skin was feeling particularly sensitive and raw.

I’m not too sure what to do with this jar now because I like the Parsley Seed Serum much better. Maybe I’ll use it as neck cream or hand cream HAHA… ((´∀`*))ヶラヶラ

084-3

Oh, and answering this thing Shanghainese Dumpling tagged me for, sorry I’m so late! ♥

If you were going to allow us to spend a night at your home, we’d like to know the following:

1. What books are on your favorite shelf?
…I read a lot of manga (in Chinese and Japanese) actually but on the bookshelf back in my parents’ house I have lots of well-loved children’s books like Goodnight Mister Tom, Tom’s Midnight Garden, and the Narnia Chronicles. Also I want to pimp out Oscar Wilde and the Candlelit Murders to anyone who’s ever thought of Oscar Wilde as a detective. :P

2. What DVDs are on your favourite shelf?
I just got the KinKi you con DVD in the post. *mad fangirl screaming* LOL!

3. What are your two favorite cookbooks?
I don’t actually own any! I usually steal peeks in the bookshop because I’m not a huge cook, but I like Jamie Oliver because his books are lighthearted and everything looks yummy and easy to make.

4. Select 1-3 recipes you will cook for your special guests.
Um… the only things I can cook are mushroom risotto and bread and butter pudding. Which is a lot of carbs HAHA.

5. What will we be drinking that’s available?
LUPICIA green tea or jasmine tea.

I don’t have anyone to tag, so never mind! I think everyone has done it already, but if not you can pretend I tagged you. :P

Tagged:

§ 2 Responses to AESOP Mandarin Facial Hydrating Cream (& I got Tagged)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading AESOP Mandarin Facial Hydrating Cream (& I got Tagged) at ザ・RAINBOW・スター⁉.

meta

