HADALABO Tamagohada Mild Peeling Washing Foam

28 September, 2009 § 4 Comments

082-1
HADALABO Tamagohada Mild Peeling 130g 840円 (税込)

HADALABO is an affordable skin care brand by ROHTO that is gentle on the skin and generally free of fragrance, colouring, mineral oil and alcohol. Tamagohada (or “egg skin” LOL! ∵ゞ(´ε`●) ブハッ!!) is the name of their cleansing line (all four products of it), all of which contain AHAs and BHAs to mildly exfoliate the skin.

I normally avoid anything labelled AHA because while my skin can tolerate BHAs, the AHA products I’ve used in the past have all stung my face. (ノω・、) ウゥ・・・ So this is definitely not something I would actually buy! But this little tube came with the GokuJyun lotions I bought so I tried it… (つω`*)テヘ

082-2

And while I found it slightly drying (but still acceptable… just barely! (-ω-ゞあい⌒☆), it didn’t cause stinging or irritation and my face felt smoother after using it for a few days. Admittedly though, I’m not sure if it’d cause stinging after more uses. It didn’t do anything for the blackheads on my nose but they’re stubborn and I don’t expect any cleanser to be able to fix that. ウ・・ ウン(-ω-`;。)

082-3

For those who don’t read Chinese, a (very!) rough translation:
– Contains AHA and BHA ingredients to remove dead skin cells
– Gently removes blackheads and impurities to improve skin texture and clarity
– Mild, with no added fragrance, oil and alcohol-free
(Please feel free to correct me if I made any mistakes, I’m not very good at translating. ヨロティク(=゚ω゚)ノ)

082-4

I couldn’t really get much/any foam with this cleanser. It was more of a lather instead.

I might just check out the mousse version in future! Maybe. (*`▽´*)ウヒョヒョ

I usually don’t have any skin care stuff to write about because I use such boring stuff I don’t think anybody would be interested, but suddenly there’s quite a few! *crawls off* (●´ω`●)ゞエヘヘ

Tagged:

§ 4 Responses to HADALABO Tamagohada Mild Peeling Washing Foam

  • Hey Little Wing

    Thanks for reviewing this I used it too but just don’t know how to review it as I didn’t feel anything hehe :)

    With the not much foam bit I totally agree with you, as I always prefer a foam cleanser the more foam the better which is why i didn’t really like this one.

    Just wondering if you like foam cleansers too cos the Soya one i’m currently using is super foaming and very easy to foam too :)

    • littlewing says:

      Oh, I’m so glad you agree with me about the foam… I always wonder when I write these things whether it’s just me. :D; My skin is quite flaky at the moment, which is probably why I thought this cleanser made some difference. :)

      I’ll definitely check your blog post about the Soya cleanser (Is it the SANA one?). :) I like ones with lots of foam too, but I generally go for the mousse type because I’m not too good at foaming it up myself. :P

  • babysaffron says:

    Hi….do you think an acne prone person can used this? I have stubborn whiteheads… and i hope this product can lessen my bumps.
    thanks.

    • littlewing says:

      Hi!

      I think this cleanser would be suitable for acne prone skin, but I’m not sure it would remove stubborn whiteheads. The AHA/BHA in it seems quite mild to me, and in the short time I used it I didn’t see a reduction in blackheads or whiteheads. But you might have better luck. :)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading HADALABO Tamagohada Mild Peeling Washing Foam at ザ・RAINBOW・スター⁉.

meta

