AESOP Parsley Seed Serum & Fabulous Face Oil

27 September, 2009 § Leave a comment

081-1
AESOP Parsley Seed Anti-oxidant Serum 100ml $62.50
AESOP Fabulous Face Oil 25ml $54.50

AESOP is an Australian natural/botanical skin, hair and body care brand (and they have pet shampoo too! (ノω`*)んふふ♪). I like their simple approach to skin care and I’ve found some products in their line I really like, with these being two of them. スキ━(*´∀`*)━ !!!

I bought these two bottles to be used together, and they really helped my skin this time around when Retin-a dried it out. I tried samples first, and when my horribly flaky skin stopped flaking after a few uses I went back and bought the full sizes. ヾ(´▽`*)ゝあーい♪

081-2
081-3

The bottles are heavy glass bottles with droppers that remind me of the science lab… or an apothecary. ( *´艸`)クスクス I like the packaging a lot, but it isn’t very travel friendly so I leave them at home when I go on holiday. The droppers make it really easy to get the right amount of product out, although the Parsley Seed Serum seems a bit too thick to travel very far up the dropper. (*´-ω・)ン?

I usually use two droppers of Parsley Seed Serum with two to four drops of Fabulous Face Oil. The more Face Oil you add the longer it takes to absorb and I find it a bit sticky if I use too much. (I have often dehydrated combination-oily skin.) Both bottles are (thick) clear liquids, but when mixed together the mixture is milky white. This combination is far more moisturising than the Mandarin Facial Hydrating Cream (their other creams were too heavy for me and wouldn’t absorb (´・ω・`;A) アセアセ) and the combination of serums, lotions and creams I was piling on before. (´・∀・`)y-~~ヘー

There is definitely a distinctly “herby” or botanical smell to these products, and it’s quite strong so they probably wouldn’t be for people sensitive to fragrances. I like the fragrance though. 。゚+.(・∀・)゚+.゚イイ!!

081-4
081-5
(The first picture is Fabulous Face Oil and the second Parsley Seed Serum)

I love AESOP, but I do think they’re sometimes on the expensive side… especially when it’s a local brand for me. (I just somehow expect to pay less for local stuff AHAHAHA. 彡(´∀`;●)彡 ヒューヒュー)

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading AESOP Parsley Seed Serum & Fabulous Face Oil at ザ・RAINBOW・スター⁉.

meta

