P&J Protective Fluid Foundation (02)

6 September, 2009 § 2 Comments

073-1
PAUL & JOE Protective Fluid Foundation 30ml

I’m not sure which version of the Protective Fluid Foundation this is (PAUL&JOE seems to update their base makeup very regularly nowadays… (。-`ω´-)ぅぃ), but it’s probably quite an old version! (o ̄∀ ̄)ノ”ぁぃ

The Protective Fluid Foundation is a sheer coverage foundation with the natural, glowy finish PAUL&JOE is famous for. I’ve been using this lately, but it isn’t really what I’m looking for in a foundation… (ノω・、) ウゥ・・・

073-2

The latest versions of PAUL&JOE foundations come in plastic, squeezable bottles (I think they must have realised how much of an annoyance it is to get product out of these old bottles! ((´∀`*))ヶラヶラ), but this one is still the old, glass bottle. I think the glass bottle looks much nicer and glass fits in with PAUL&JOE‘s image better, but practicality wins out. (*`▽´*)ウヒョヒョ The Protective Fluid Foundation has a green cap, to differentiate it from the Light Cream Foundation.

073-3

Just out of the bottle it doesn’t really look like a liquid foundation at all. It’s more like a spongy(?) cream to me and doesn’t attempt to migrate down my hand at all while I fumble with my camera. ((´∀`*))ヶラヶラ But once you spread it out it’s actually quite liquid, and very easy to spread.

073-4
073-5
073-6

This is a moisturising foundation, which I thought would be good against the dry weather here, but it’s probably not for oily skin. My whole face gets oily when I use this though (not something I want!), and I usually only get oily around the nose. ヾ(´Д`;●) ォィォィ (My base makeup products aren’t focused on controlling oil though, so perhaps my experience would be better with a different combination.)

Coverage is too sheer for me. It doesn’t cover anything at all really, and definitely not large pores. 彡(´∀`;●)彡 ヒューヒュー I also use more than I normally do with foundations because my sponge seems to absorb a lot of it. ・・・(=ェ=`;)シーン

It looks okay when freshly applied, but it doesn’t wear too well on me and looks sort of dirty(?) towards the end of the day after I get oily. (ノω・、) ウゥ・・・ (This is without touching up.) But this might be because 02 is too dark, and while I don’t think it oxidises, I look a little orangey so I don’t get the PAUL&JOE “porcelain” complexion look to begin with. (´・ω・`;A) アセアセ

02 is a neutral shade. It’s much less yellow than KANEBO‘s OC shades.

I really want to like PAUL&JOE foundations… and I have a Light Cream Foundation N to try next. +.゚(*´∀`)b゚+.゚イィ

073-7

Tagged:

§ 2 Responses to P&J Protective Fluid Foundation (02)

  • Alex says:

    it was helpful! domo arigato~

    have heard so many good reviews about it and was almost thinking of getting this as my base next, hm… not made me think twice of buying it…

    alex^^

    • littlewing says:

      Hi Alex :D

      Don’t let my experience stop you from giving it a try at the counter. :) I think foundation is a very YMMV thing, so it might suit you. Plus this one I have is an old version so the new one might be different/better. :)

      Hm, if you read Chinese, I remember reading a review on 花見月 about the current version, maybe you can have a look? :)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading P&J Protective Fluid Foundation (02) at ザ・RAINBOW・スター⁉.

meta

