LUNASOL Geminate Eyes (01 Cat’s Eye)

27 August, 2009 § Leave a comment

069-1
LUNASOL Geminate Eyes 5.5g 5,250円 (税込)
5 variations (1 discontinued)

LUNASOL‘s Geminate Eyes series was released in Autumn 2007. While all the five palettes were permanent, Diamond, which was a collection of pale pastel-y shades (there was pale pink, blue and I can’t remember what else. (´ω`*)ネー Yellow?), has been discontinued. The Geminate Eyes series are the only LUNASOL eyeshadow palettes so far with five shades as opposed to the usual four.

And if I had to choose a favourite autumn LUNASOL palette series I’d most probably choose Geminate Eyes, solely because of its Cat’s Eye palette. (≧∇≦)キャー♪ (I used to have Ruby because it was so pretty swatched, but I don’t really like pinks/reds.) Although I haven’t tried the new Star Shower Eyes yet so maybe I’ll change my mind… (*・∀-)☆

069-2

I first saw 01 Cat’s Eye in VOCE‘s end of year cosme ranking (does anyone else remember that picture?)… and I’ve been lusting after it since then. ( ̄∇ ̄;) ハッハッハッ The VOCE picture really brought out the shimmer, so I was immediately sold. (。→∀←。)キャハ♡ (I do think VOCE has the nicest image spreads out of the four Japanese beauty magazines I’ve read.)

069-3

I think this is a great palette for autumn/winter. It’s full of warm colours and the shimmer brightens up dreary, grey winter days. +.゚(*´∀`)b゚+.゚イィ Although the middle colour is basically shimmer overload so it might be a bit too much for the day. (o´・∀・`o)ニコッ♪

Close-ups:
069-4
069-5
069-6
069-7
069-8

With flash:
069-12
069-13

For me, this is a predominantly orange palette. The two medium colours apply orange on me (well, one is orange the other is a sort of sunburnt orange…? (´・ω・`;A) アセアセ). And oranges don’t really work for me as I don’t find them flattering. This is where I was about to chuck it in disappointment. (ノω・、) ウゥ・・・ But the darkest brown shade is quite pretty (and not orange) and the ultra sparkly middle shade is the most gorgeous olive-gold and the main reason I’m prepared to declare my undying love for this palette …uh, something like that. ゚+。:.゚ヽ(*´∀`)ノ゚.:。+゚

Swatches:
069-9
069-10
069-11

The eyeshadows are soft and silky and generally velvety to touch, except for the middle pan which is a sort of dryish cream shade, I think. There’ve been similar types of eyeshadow in KATE and LAVSHUCA palettes, but this LUNASOL one is much better. Because you can actually pick colour up (lots of it!) and apply it, instead of vainly rubbing your finger repeatedly across a hard, grainy shadow pan. ( ´∀`)ケラケラ (Tell me I’m not the only one who gets irritated by this… (o ̄∀ ̄)ノ”ぁぃ)

The eyeshadows are reasonably well pigmented.

I get some fallout, mostly from the middle pan, but that might just be me in my over-zealousness. (ノω`*)んふふ♪ I get a little fallout from all the LUNASOL palettes I have though, so I suppose it’s kind of normal… ウ・・ ウン(-ω-`;。)

No fading with this palette either, but… I think I shan’t comment on the lasting power because it probably wouldn’t apply to anyone else. *curses impossibly oily lids* 彡(-ω-;)彡ヒューヒュー

069-14

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading LUNASOL Geminate Eyes (01 Cat’s Eye) at ザ・RAINBOW・スター⁉.

meta

