RMK Makeup Base

15 August, 2009 § Leave a comment

061a
RMK Makeup Base 30ml 3,675円 (税込)
1 shade

RMK generally has a good reputation for base makeup (apart from those people who have broken out from it (´・∀・`)y-~~ヘー) and their cream foundation and makeup base have both made various beauty rankings in Japan. (I only remember mentions of these two, so I’m not sure if there were any others… (。´・ω・)ん?)

There is also a Creamy Makeup Base and a Creamy Makeup Base Mat, but this one is just called Makeup Base. ((★・∀-)乂(・∀-★))ネ♪

061b

I’m rather ambivalent about this product actually, and I doubt I’d purchase a full bottle. (Mine is a little 15ml bottle and looks like a mini version of the full size. +.゚(*´∀`)b゚+.゚イィ)

The first thing that hits me when I unscrew the cap is the strong alcohol smell. (((=ω=)))ブルブル Not exactly a good start in my opinion as I try to avoid alcohol laden products. But it hasn’t irritated my skin so far…

061c

The second thing(s?) is the thin, watery texture of the product (which is when I start doubting whether it will be any good… and whether I got a dodgy product! (゚∀゚ )≡ モヒョヒョヒョヒョ) and the open bottle mouth. I’m not very good at pouring the right amount out. ・・・(=ェ=`;)シーン

061d
061e
(My hand is shiny because it hadn’t dried yet when I took the photo… 囧)

It applies clear when spread out (even though it looks peachy in the bottle) so there aren’t any colour correcting properties. I actually like this, and the light texture, because sometimes makeup bases apply too white or too pink and the result is… not very good. ( 。-ω-)-ω-)-ω-) シーン・・・

The makeup base actually does sort of cover skin unevenness… a little. ∩(´∀`)∩ワァイ♪ ← and I was thinking it was too watery to be effective. ゚(゚ノ∀`゚)゚。アヒャヒャ It’s very natural looking though, not like the vaguely “plasticky” look CPB somehow manages to do…? ((´∀`*))ヶラヶラ And I think my foundation applies more smoothly as well.

It controls oil quite well for me. My nose area manages to stay oil free most of the day, although at the end of a long, long day it’s still a little oily. (I have dehydrated, combination skin and the weather is very dry here.) BUT I find it too drying, especially after using it daily. It’s supposed to contain silk essence formula for moisture, but I’m not feeling any of it. (´;ω;`)ウゥゥ

I don’t experience oxidation or fading with my foundation normally so I can’t really comment on how this makeup base performs in those areas.

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading RMK Makeup Base at ザ・RAINBOW・スター⁉.

meta

