GUERLAIN Kiss Kiss Gloss (801)

3 May, 2009 § Leave a comment


GUERLAIN Kiss Kiss Gloss 6ml/5.8g

This shade, 801 Gold Temptation, was a limited edition release from 2007’s gold-themed Holiday collection. I didn’t own any gold glosses at that time (this is my first and only one) so curiosity, and the limited edition snowflakes on gold packaging, prompted me to purchase this.

(The photos in this post are not completely colour accurate. I’m still struggling with RAW to JPEG conversions. But the gloss looks cooler and more yellow-toned in real life than it does here on my screen.)

I like the brush applicator. I seldom use it unless I am reapplying away from home as I always use a separate lip brush at home (the thought of dipping a lipstick stained applicator back into a tube of lipgloss… ugh!), but the brush applicator is easy to manoeuvre, even without a mirror.

There’s a lot of shimmer in this, but it applies and feels smooth on the lips. I’m not sure what I was expecting from a gold lipgloss, but I was a little disappointed it looked like a clear gloss on my lips. I usually use this on top of lipstick, particularly my darker and more red-toned shades.

The texture isn’t my favourite. It’s sticky, and tastes artificially and cloyingly sweet. I find it adequately moisturising (always with lip balm).

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading GUERLAIN Kiss Kiss Gloss (801) at ザ・RAINBOW・スター⁉.

meta

