IPSA skin beauty lipstick (N1)

30 April, 2009 § Leave a comment

47a
IPSA skin beauty lipstick 2g 3,150円 (税込)

This is a discontinued shade, which is probably why I got it free as a member gift. There aren’t many shades left, and new lipstick shades are released in the beauty essence formula so I’m thinking the skin beauty lipstick’s days are numbered.

I’ve never tried CLE DE PEAU‘s extra silky lipstick, but this one from IPSA looks very similar… (*・ω・)ン?

47b

The packaging looks somewhat space age LOL. ( ´∀`)ヵヵヵ Not quite my thing but it does look different. (* ̄∇ ̄)ノAHAHA Unfortunately the shiny silver is a huge scratch (and fingerprint) magnet. I don’t carry mine around, but it’s already accumulated lots of little scratches. And it’s practically impossible to avoid fingerprints.

Once the lipstick is twisted up it’s permanent and can’t be retracted, so the instructions suggest only twisting it up a few mm each time.

I have practically no complaints about the formula. +*:;;;:*(σ→ˇ∀←)σ♪♫♬ It’s VERY(!) soft and moisturising, and applies super easily on my dry, dry lips. ヾ(●´▽`●)ノ彡☆ (In comparison, I find SUQQU‘s blend lipstick a little hard to apply…) It applies like lip balm and looks like gloss… but it’s lipstick! ( ̄∇ ̄;) ハッハッハッ Maybe the only gripe is how messy it gets if you accidentally twist too much up (and can’t retract it) because it’s so soft.

47c

This isn’t a colour I would have chosen for myself as I usually go for pinks, or at least pinky peaches. This is more beigy orange and I thought it looked darker than what I’d normally use, but I was really wrong. Σ(っ゚Д゚;)っ My lips are pigmented so it appears quite sheerly on me. Actually I see mostly only shimmer… so the shade isn’t really an issue. (; ̄Д ̄)

I really want one of their pink shades! (´∀`)ワクワク

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading IPSA skin beauty lipstick (N1) at ザ・RAINBOW・スター⁉.

meta

