GA Sheer Blush (2)

13 February, 2009 § Leave a comment


GIORGIO ARMANI Sheer Blush 6g
6 shades

This is the second blush I purchased, but it’s wormed its way into my heart and is most probably my favourite. It’s a sheer, shimmery, warm peachy-pink shade that applies as the perfect natural flush. I don’t like the matte black packaging (boring!) but I like everything else about this blush. If I absolutely had to survive on just one blush, this would be my pick.


Shade #2 is a member of the permanent blush lineup, and I hope it stays that way! After the discontinued shade #1, this is the lightest shade in the permanent line. It’s both sheer and pale, so a number of swipes is needed for it to show up on my fair-medium skin tone. The shimmer in it is quite subtle, certainly more so than some of the other permanent blushes, and on the cheeks is visible only as a subtle luminescence.


In typical ARMANI quality, the powder is finely milled and firmly pressed. I don’t get any flyaway or fallout powder. (I am always annoyed when I get powder flying everywhere, so I look for those where it doesn’t happen.) It blends almost effortlessly into my skin, so it is very, very easy to use. And it has never faded or oxidised on my skin.

I’m seldom this enthusiastic about product, but I really love this blush! It’s not a bold blush, and you won’t get a bright, stand out flush of colour from it. Instead, it is subtle and natural. It is sheer and I feel it is the kind of blush that complements makeup rather than focusing attention on itself.

It is also the blush I use most often when I am going to be wearing only minimal makeup.

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading GA Sheer Blush (2) at ザ・RAINBOW・スター⁉.

meta

