SHU Base Control (Green)

28 November, 2008 § 2 Comments

SHU UEMURA Base Control 13ml
6 shades

I bought Green, a “correcting” shade, as I have problems with facial redness. (I haven’t used the other five available shades.) This is a colour to be mixed into foundation rather than applied separately under (or over), despite the provided instructions. I feel it’s too shimmery to be used as a green concealer over spots of redness.

The bottle is tiny. This is one of the few instances where I actually want more product. That being said, you really don’t need a lot each time, and the plastic pump makes it very easy to dispense the right (read: something less than one pump’s worth) amount, that one bottle lasts for a while.


Texture-wise it’s quite thick, and heavily fragranced. The fragrance doesn’t irritate my skin noticeably, but I find the product formula a little too greasy. It’s also very shimmery, which is appropriate when you take the other available shades into consideration as some are mainly for highlighting and/or luminising purposes.

I almost always use this mixed into my foundation. The few times I tried applying it individually under my foundation, it didn’t absorb well into my skin. It spread easily but left a tacky, somewhat sticky feeling. I also didn’t notice much of a (visible) difference between these two usage methods.

To be honest I’m not sure how effective this is at cancelling redness as base makeup usually manages to cover my facial redness acceptably. What I do notice, however, is that it lightens and yellows my foundation. And of course, the shimmer has a luminising effect.

Personally I prefer GIORGIO ARMANI Fluid Sheer for its lighter, less greasy texture. There isn’t, however, a green Fluid Sheer.

Tagged:

§ 2 Responses to SHU Base Control (Green)

  • ex knight_semi corn says:

    wahahahhaha – da forever cute rabbit is your background for all mu pics now? XD <333

    n what’s da plastic rectangle over your hand? O___o

  • littlewing says:

    but the bunny is cute right? XDDD and you totally ignored kerii-san! XPPP

    LOL! it’s not a plastic rectangle. 囧 i drew a rectangle around the area i applied this base control thing on. 囧

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading SHU Base Control (Green) at ザ・RAINBOW・スター⁉.

meta

