GA Micro-Fil Loose Powder

26 November, 2008 § Leave a comment

GIORGIO ARMANI Micro-Fil Loose Powder 15g
3 shades

I purchased this in shade #1, the lighter of the two beige shades my counter had. The third shade, #0, is a translucent shade. #0 looks white in the container and has a lot more shimmer than both #1 and #2, both of which are by no means matte by any definition.

By weight, there’s 15g of powder in each container, but the amount supplied is actually comparable with the 30g tubs of more typical loose powders.

The texture of this powder is extremely light and finely milled. It disappears straight into my skin and I don’t think it’s possible to look powdery with this powder. It’s shimmery, but the shimmer bits are small and subtle enough not to stick out visibly. Instead, the shimmer creates a lovely, natural glow.

I’m undecided about this powder. It’s a beautiful powder. But it works best with dry skin or for those who don’t require their powder to have even a little oil control.

For me, it’s a little ineffective as a loose powder. The application and finish is wonderful at first, but my face gets oily very quickly and I find myself wishing for something at least a little mattifying. But because it is not even a little bit drying, I can use it as a finishing powder after I have used loose powder (and blush, especially if I’ve accidentally used too much!) without worrying I’ll end up with a cake-y, visibly over-powdered face.

The included puff is, honestly, very sad. It’s tiny and flat, and not something I want to use. I mostly use a brush, but again the container makes this a little inconvenient as it’s too small to accommodate my powder brush without making a mess. I’ve since decanted the powder into a larger container where I can comfortably use a powder puff.

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading GA Micro-Fil Loose Powder at ザ・RAINBOW・スター⁉.

meta

