NARS Loose Powder

29 October, 2008 § 4 Comments

NARS Loose Powder 45g
6 shades

I started using this again recently, paired with Dr. G Hydra Intensive BB Cream, and I’m liking it much better this time. It’s a matte powder with no shimmer. The MA matched me to Eden, which is a shade with yellow undertones for medium skin tones, but it’s actually too dark for me. I use it with bases that are too light, and I think it still looks sort of okay. (… Probably!)

The photo I took shows only the included powder puff — a thin, flat and overall unsatisfactory offering — sitting atop a plastic sifter, but it also comes with a piece of netting. I like the versatility and the thoughtfulness of including both sifter and netting. I haven’t yet decided whether I like using a powder brush or puff better, so I tend to alternate between them. Which gives me cause to be thankful for the inclusion of both sifter and netting.

I don’t actively dislike the NARS black rubber packaging (but none of mine has turned sticky yet so maybe that’s why!) but the packaging is a huge magnet for dust and powder. I’ve given up trying to keep this clean and learned to live with the powder smears.

The powder itself is soft and finely milled. It disappears into my skin and is hard to over-apply. It gives a really lovely smooth, matte finish for a polished, natural look. It also has a little pore coverage.

I’ve sometimes found it a little on the dry side, especially when my skin is very dehydrated and the weather is cold and dry. But when my skin is more stable I really like this. It keeps my skin matte longer than would usually be the case, although my t-zone still gets oily.

45g of loose powder is also going to last me a long time.

Tagged:

§ 4 Responses to NARS Loose Powder

  • May says:

    I use Clinique loose powder #3. Just wondering if Eden’s colour is similar.

  • Tamtam says:

    I think I’m not as light as you are but I use flesh, strange enough, the SA matched me to Eden too but i realized its too dark and got it changed..

    • littlewing says:

      I was too naive at that point to think about being matched to the wrong shade, haha. I think I would choose Flesh now as well. I’m glad you got the right shade! :)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading NARS Loose Powder at ザ・RAINBOW・スター⁉.

meta

