Dr.G hydra intensive blemish balm (more)

16 October, 2008 § 3 Comments

010a

GOWOONSESANG hydra intensive blemish balm 20ml
SPF30 PA++

(continued from the previous post…)

this is also available in a larger 60ml tube size. ^ ^ i currently use this after my sunscreen and set it with loose powder.

it says “hydra intensive” but i don’t get the soft, moisturising feeling (which i get with my moisturising foundations) when i wash it off at night. and it shows up dry-ish on my skin after setting with loose powder. XS also, my skin actually seems a little irritated after a long day wearing this. D: but somehow it’s really good at oil control. = =! my nose stayed matte most of the day — much longer than it normally does. i wasn’t expecting this from a hydrating formula at all. ^ ^b

it doesn’t oxidise during the day, but the shade is a little strange. XS the intensity is fine but it seems to have a faint grey-ish tinge on application. XS my face also looks more pink-toned than usual (and compared to my neck) even though it looks very beige when squeezed from the tube. = =! the colour seems to “adjust” once it’s blended in and allowed to settle because on the back of my hand it looks quite dark. ^ ^b i’ll probably try setting it with a beige/yellow loose powder instead.

i like the convenience of using this so i’ll be continuing with this. ^ ^ hopefully i’ll see some skincare benefits eventually too. XD

Tagged:

§ 3 Responses to Dr.G hydra intensive blemish balm (more)

  • Nana says:

    Hi!

    Are you able to give more BB Cream reviews? I’m thinking of getting one but I’m not sure which! I have dry and sensitive skin too.. Thanks! :)

    • littlewing says:

      While I wouldn’t mind writing about more BB creams, this is the only one I’ve tried, and I don’t have plans in the near future to try more. I’d recommend reading Lotus Palace (if you don’t already) for a comprehensive list of BB creams. :)

  • Nana says:

    Tks :)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Dr.G hydra intensive blemish balm (more) at ザ・RAINBOW・スター⁉.

meta

