[ EARLY THOUGHTS ] NARS Blush (Douceur)

11 February, 2011 § 3 Comments


NARS Blush 4.8g

I’ve only used this a few times, but it’s not love… yet.

I don’t believe there’s anyone who doesn’t already know this, but: Douceur was first released as a limited edition with last year’s (2010) autumn/winter collection. It’s still available, so it seems it is only the shallow NARS logo imprint, the kind more often found on NARS products off ebay (if you know what I mean), that is limited edition.

Douceur, as befitting its name, is a soft, pretty colour. It’s a dusty browned pink, and completely matte. To me it is a discreet colour, for a polished look when you don’t wish to draw attention to your cheeks. It pairs well with more dramatic eye or lip makeup.

I like to use Douceur over a very sheer application of a cooler pink shade of cream blush to bring out its pink tones. Brown toned blushes can look muddy or dirty on me, and I don’t like that!


Douceur is nicely pigmented. One or two swipes across the pan is all I need.

I’m trying out this ‘Early Thoughts’ thing, since I’m terrible at writing full reviews in a timely manner.

Tagged:

§ 3 Responses to [ EARLY THOUGHTS ] NARS Blush (Douceur)

  • evie says:

    its a lovely shade!!
    but whenever i see nars i will always remember my worst experience in online shopping…up till now i am still not able to buy another nars item!

    p.s i love all ur lunasol posts!!!

    • littlewing says:

      Aww, I’m sad to hear you had a bad experience ordering Nars online. :( Maybe a visit to a counter might change your mind? But there are lots of other lovely brands besides Nars! :) And Addiction looks very Nars-like to me. ;D

      Thank you! I’m happy you enjoyed my Lunasol posts.

  • Iariae says:

    This looks like a shade that I should be looking into, as I’m slowly interested in nude blushes on my skin :)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading [ EARLY THOUGHTS ] NARS Blush (Douceur) at ザ・RAINBOW・スター⁉.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

