SISLEY Ecological Compound

19 January, 2011 § 4 Comments


SISLEY Ecological Compound 125ml

I’ve almost finished this, so it’s time for a review. Ecological Compound is one of SISLEY’s more popular products. I’ve seen it more than once in the annual rankings of Japanese beauty magazines. It’s a light moisturising fluid, and although it comes touted with a list of additional benefits, it’s basically just a moisturiser.

I’m still not quite sure what I think of this product, but I know I won’t be repurchasing.

Ecological Compound is packaged in a heavy, clear glass bottle with an easy to use pump that allows you to dispense only as much as you need. (Sometimes I don’t need to use an entire pump for my face.) The bottle isn’t very travel friendly, and I’ve taken to packing it in its cardboard box before putting it in my suitcase. Despite this, I like the packaging, and apart from minor aesthetic quibbles (surely I am not the only one who does not find SISLEY’s packaging appealing to the eye?), I wouldn’t change it.

This is a light moisturiser with a thin, fluid consistency. It spreads easily, so very little is needed to spread over the whole face. I use it as both my day and night moisturiser, but I do not think it would be moisturising enough for dry skin types, or even for non-oily skin types in dry weather. Its position in the SISLEY system is actually to be used before another SISLEY moisturiser (SISLEY does not really have much in the way of serums), so this would be an option for those who don’t find it hydrating enough on its own. My skin is combination-oily, however, so layering another moisturiser (I tried with SISLEY Hydra-Global) over doesn’t work for me — it feels too heavy and my skin gets very oily.

I found this little more than a basic moisturiser that didn’t irritate my skin. And for me, it wasn’t even a very good moisturiser. In humid tropical weather this was too greasy for me, but in dry weather, I have to use this with a hydrating serum as alone, it is simply not moisturising enough for me. I haven’t noticed any of what has made Ecological Compound such an enduringly popular product, and for this I am disappointed. (But my skin is finicky, and at once sensitive and resistant — I never seem to experience any of the miraculous properties of skin care that other people do.)

I don’t believe this is fragranced, but it carries the typical SISLEY botanical fragrance. 125ml is is such a large amount, I don’t notice the scent at all now, I’m simply assuming it is the typical SISLEY botanical scent.

Tagged:

§ 4 Responses to SISLEY Ecological Compound

  • Roxana says:

    Add spices appropriately: If you are using whole spices (recommended), add them at the beginning of
    cooking. Take this 5 minutes to go ahead and clean up the slow cooker.
    Because the lid will be sitting snugly on the pot during the slow
    cooking, liquid will be generated as a by-product.

  • With POS integration, when a customer places an order online, the order is sent
    directly to the POS system and automatically
    put into the system. I know that on my local high street alone there is not only a Pizza Hut, but also many
    other franchises such as Domino’s, Donatos and East of Chicago. Enjoying success with continuous refinement of the business strategy.

  • You can pick up a chicken, burger or even a steak and grill the food while
    parked at a roadside rest area, campground, or other attraction.
    Each grill comes with a slightly different pan, but in general they
    are similar. Infrared grills are used mostly
    in restaurants because the high temperature allows chefs to grill meats to perfection within minutes.

  • Lynda says:

    You can pick up a chicken, burger or even a steak and grill the food while parked at a roadside rest area, campground, or other attraction.
    This article lists the various types of these units based on the place where
    they may be used. Gas grills for professional use are much more expensive and are bulkier.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading SISLEY Ecological Compound at ザ・RAINBOW・スター⁉.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

