CHANEL Le Vernis (483 Vendetta)

23 December, 2010 § 2 Comments

I’m still finding it a little hard to believe the year is almost at its end already, but. Merry Christmas! And I hope everyone is having a wonderful holiday period (with lots of food, and whatnot :P).


CHANEL Le Vernis 13ml

I’ve had Vendetta for a while, but it’s not one of my favourites, hence its appearance only now. On my nails it’s a deep indigo, with no real visible shimmer. It looks a little lighter and more purple in the bottle, with visible blue and red micro-shimmer. It does fit my ideas/images of ‘vendetta’ perfectly, but I’m a little disappointed the shimmer doesn’t translate onto the nails.



Everything else I can write about CHANEL nail polishes has surely been written already, but in a sentence: I loathe the brush, the formula is heavenly (even for the coordination impaired, i.e. me), and I don’t care if it chips easily, I like that it’s opaque in one coat.

Tagged:

§ 2 Responses to CHANEL Le Vernis (483 Vendetta)

  • Dee says:

    I’m definitely coordination impaired, haha. That is a nice color, sad the shimmers don’t show up. Vendetta looks perfect for that vampy look.

    • littlewing says:

      Ah, I’m sure you aren’t as deficient in the motor skills department as I am. ;P It is a lovely vampy colour, but I can’t help wishing it were a little more purple — I would like it much more if that were so! :D;;;

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading CHANEL Le Vernis (483 Vendetta) at ザ・RAINBOW・スター⁉.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

